Member login

Sourcing Cloth Masks

We are regularly receiving requests from Government and the community to be connected with businesses manufacturing cloth masks. Below is a list of businesses, resources and links that we’ll be updating as we receive new information.

by The AFC

21 October 2020

Sourcing Cloth Masks

We are regularly receiving requests from Government and the community to be connected with businesses manufacturing cloth masks.

Below is a list of businesses, resources and links that we’ll be updating as we receive new information.

If you’d like to be included, please provide information via This Form.

Further information on Cloth Masks can be found via the Australian Government Department of Health and from the Victorian Government HERE. The Australian Government, Department of Health, Therapeutic Goods Administration also have some notes in relation to regulations around Cloth Masks HERE.

Note | Last updated 17 December, first published on 6 August 2020.


Image | via VIC based label A.BCH  more here >>

Image | via VIC based label A.BCH more here >>

WHO’S MAKING MASKS?

Below is a growing list of local businesses who have let us know they have capacity for cloth masks. Contact them via the links available to find out more.

A

A.BCH | abch.world

ABMT Textiles | abmt.com.au

Aleem Yusuf | www.aleemyusuf.com

Al Elé | www.al-ele.com

Annie Hamilton | annie-hamilton.com

AURA Studios | www.aurastudios.com.au

B

Bec Boyle | www.becboyle.com

Breathe Together | www.katieperry.com.au

Bekeane Activewear | bekeanehealthyandfit.com.au

Bruck Textiles | www.brucktextiles.com.au

Bravo Design & Print | https://www.bravoprint.com.au/

C

Cappellazzo Couture | www.cappellazzocouture.com

Cavaletti Gallery | cavalettigallery.com

Chandrajit Adhijari | Via Instagram at @fashion_professeur

Clets linen & co | www.clets.com.au

Collezione Santina Couture | www.collezionesantina.com.au

Comfy Tails | www.comfytails.com.au

Cream Collection | www.creamcollection.com.au

D

DIIDA | diida.com.au

E

Etiko | etiko.com.au (*Note, product made in India)

Embellish Atelier | www.embellish-hats.com

F

Fella Hamilton | fellahamilton.com.au

Fern & Frost | www.fernandfrost.com.au

Flashback Living | facebook.com/FlashbackFabricWallpaper

Fozzel & Bean | www.etsy.com/au/listing/827648254

G

Glanda International Pty Ltd | www.glanda.com.au

Gliese 504 | gliese504.myshopify.com

goomo | goomo.shop

Guise Shirts | Via Instagram at @guiseshirts

Gwendolynne | www.gwendolynne.com.au

H

HB Archive | hbarchive.com.au

Hyph-n | via Instagram on @_hyph_n

I

iAthletic | www.iathletic.com.au

indosso | indosso.com.au

International Textiles Network Pty Ltd | www.itextiles.com.au

J

Julie Herbert Millinery | www.julieherbertmillinery.com.au

K

Kalaurie | www.kalaurie.com.au

Kassandra GM | www.kassandra-gm.com

Kloke | kloke.com.au

L

LEOPHIL | www.leophil.com

Lois Hazel | loishazel.com


Image | via Melbourne label Lois Hazel  More Here >>

Image | via Melbourne label Lois Hazel More Here >>

M

Masksbymeegs | via Instagram @masksbymeegs

Mist Jelly | www.mistjelly.com.au

Moore Millinery Designs | www.mooremillinerydesigns.com.au

Moore the Label | www.moorethelabel.com.au

Mosov | mosov.com

Mask Planet | maskplanet.com.au

N

Nancy Leung Couture | www.nancyleungcouture.com.au

Next State | nextstateprint.com

Nevada Duffy | www.nevadaduffy.com

O

OCC Apparel | www.occapparel.com.au

Oku Den | www.oku.com.au

Oski + Lottie | oskiandlottie.com.au

P

Phare | phare.com.au

Phillip Rhodes Hats | www.philliprhodes.com.au

POLAK | via Facebook

POOL.LTD | www.pool.ltd

Printink Studio | www.printinkstudio.com

R

Rachel Henry Millinery | www.rachelhenrymillinery.com

Remuse Designs | remuse.shop

S

SACUL Team Wear | sacul.com.au

Sample Room | sampleroom.zohocommerce.com

Scarlett Bird | www.scarlettbird.com.au

Second Stitch | www.secondstitch.org.au

Sorrentino | sorrentinostudios.com

Stratosphere Masks | www.facebook.com/stratospheremasks

SZN | szn.com.au

T

The Arlo Studio | www.thearlostudio.com

The Common Good Company | www.thecommongoodco.com (*Note, product made in India)

The Elsewhere Co | theelsewhereco.com

The Fashion Advocate | thefashionadvocate.com

The Stitchery Studio | www.thestitcherystudioau.etsy.com

The Social Outfit | thesocialoutfit.org

The Utility Co. | theutilitycomelbourne.com

Thinksideways | www.iolelingerie.com

Tyoub | tyoub.com.au

The Ark Clothing Co. | https://theark.com.au/

U

ULO Australia | www.uloaustralia.com

Unhitch Fashion | www.etsy.com/au/shop/UnhitchFashion

V

Veducci Pty Ltd | www.veducci.com.au

Z

Zoha Online | www.zohaonline.com

_

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES FROM THE AFC COMMUNITY

Ethical Clothing Australia | A great list of links from ECA, of accredited local businesses; Where to Buy Face Masks Ethically Made in Australia >>


Image | via Sydney based label AURA Studios -  More Here >>

Image | via Sydney based label AURA Studios - More Here >>

FOR MORE

You may also be interested in our PPE post with further detail around PPE that may be relevant for your business.

And again, if you’d like your business to be included in the list above, please provide information via This Form.


Stay in touch
Subscribe

© 2021 AUSTRALIAN FASHION COUNCIL  All Rights Reserved

usercrossmenuchevron-down